Australian Mutual Bank is a member of the Customer Owned Banking Association (COBA) and is a signatory of the Customer Owned Banking Code of Practice - a set of ethical standards for customer owned banks, credit unions and mutual building societies which focus on customer benefits, community involvement, fairer fees and quality service.

These are the 7 key promises in the COBA Code of Practice:

  1. We will deliver banking services in the interests of our customers.
  2. We will obey the law.
  3. We will not mislead or deceive.
  4. We will act honestly and fairly.
  5. We will offer products and services that are fit for general purpose.
  6. We will deliver services with reasonable care and skill.
  7. We will contribute to our community

Why choose Australian Mutual Bank?